قانون الجمعيات الخيرية

لقد تعرض قطاع المؤسسات الخيرية لتدقيق متزايد بسبب العديد من الفضائح الأخيرة، بما في ذلك تلك التي اجتاحت منظمة غير حكومية دولية بشأن سلوك موظفيها العاملين في الخارج. علاوة على ذلك، هناك ضغط متزايد في جميع أنحاء العالم على المؤسسات الخيرية لتحسين نشر تأثير أنشطتها الخيرية واستثماراتها، حيث تشير الحكومات إلى ضرورة أن يكون القطاع الثالث أكثر مساءلة أمام الجمهور.

في المملكة المتحدة، مصدر قانون الجمعيات الخيرية هو قانون الجمعيات الخيرية لعام 2011 وقانون الجمعيات الخيرية (الحماية والاستثمار الاجتماعي) لعام 2016. وقد عزز الأخير سلطات لجنة المؤسسات الخيرية، المسؤولة عن تنظيم قطاع المؤسسات الخيرية، وفرض الامتثال والتدقيق في الأنشطة الخيرية. بالإضافة إلى ذلك، تواجه المؤسسات الخيرية والمنظمات غير الربحية العديد من التحديات الأخرى.

قسم قانون الجمعيات الخيرية في ستوك وايت

يقدم قسم قانون الجمعيات الخيرية لدينا المشورة العملية والخبيرة لكل من المؤسسات الخيرية المحلية والدولية وغير الربحية. يقوم فريقنا من المهنيين، الذين يعمل بعضهم كأمناء للأعمال الخيرية هنا في المملكة المتحدة وخارجها، بالإضافة إلى الشركاء العالميين الذين نتعاون معهم، بتقديم المشورة بشأن الأمور المتعلقة بالامتثال للجرائم المالية، ومكافحة الفساد والعقوبات، وإدارة السمعة، وإدارة الأزمات والعلاقات العامة والاتصالات.

نحن نساعد عملائنا على تلبية التوقعات التنظيمية إلى معايير عالية والمساعدة في تطوير سياسات وإجراءات قوية مصممة لتلبية المعايير أو السياسات الدولية. سواء كان عميلنا مؤسسة خيرية تم تأسيسها حديثًا أم لا، فنحن نقدم نصائح وحلول عملية حول الحوكمة والامتثال ومسائل الإدارة. فيما يلي بعض الخدمات التي يمكننا تقديمها لمؤسستك الخيرية:

إنشاء جمعيات خيرية جديدة – صياغة الوثائق والسياسات والإجراءات المنظمة

تقديم المشورة وإدارة المشاريع الدولية بما في ذلك المعاملات

مراجعات الامتثال الكامل

تنفيذ إجراءات مكافحة غسيل الأموال (AML) ومعرفة عميلك (KYC)

اللائحة العامة لحماية البيانات (GDPR)

دراسة حالة

عملت ستوك وايت مع مؤسسة خيرية دولية كبرى تعمل في أكثر من 100 دولة، حيث تقدم الإغاثة الإنسانية وتدعم مئات الآلاف من المستفيدين.

لعبت الشركة دورًا أساسيًا في إنشاء أنظمة الامتثال لهذه المؤسسة الخيرية. أجرينا تدقيقًا كاملاً وفحصنا الهيكل التشغيلي للمؤسسة الخيرية. مع الإخذ بعين الاعتبار القواعد واللوائح الدولية الجديدة للمنظمات الغير الحكومية، قمنا بتطوير وتقديم نظام امتثال جديد للمؤسسة الخيرية، يتماشى مع القانون. ونتيجة لذلك، نجحت المؤسسة الخيرية في إجراء معاملات دولية دون خوف من خرق القانون واللوائح الدولية دون قصد، مما سمح للمؤسسة الخيرية بمواصلة تقديم الإغاثة بكفاءة لمن هم في أمس الحاجة إليها.

نحن هنا للمساعدة!

إذا كنت بحاجة إلى مزيد من المعلومات أو ترغب في مناقشة مسألة معنا ، فلا تتردد في الاتصال بنا. نهدف إلى الرد عليك في غضون يومي عمل.

contact@stokewhite.com

Charity Law

The charities sector has come under increasing scrutiny due to several recent scandals, including that which engulfed an INGO over the conduct of its staff working overseas. Moreover, there is growing pressure worldwide on charities to better communicate the impact of their charitable activities and investments, as governments cite the need for the Third Sector to be more accountable to the public.

In the UK, charity law has its source in the Charities Act 2011 and the Charities (Protection and Social Investment) Act 2016. The latter strengthened the powers of the Charity Commission, which is responsible for regulating the charities sector, enforcing compliance and scrutinising charitable activities. In addition, charities and not-for-profit organisations face many other challenges.

Stoke White’s Charity Law Department

Our Charity Law department offers pragmatic and expert advice to both domestic and international charities and non-profits. Our team of professionals, some of whom act as trustees for charities here in the UK and overseas, as well as the global partners with whom we collaborate, advise on matters related to financial crimes compliance, anti-corruption and sanctions, reputation management, crisis management, and public relations and communications.

We help our clients meet regulatory expectations to high standards and assist in developing robust policies and procedures designed to meet international standards or benchmarks. Whether our client is a newly established charity or not, we offer practical advice and solutions on governance, compliance and management matters. Here are some of the services we can offer your charity:

Establishing new charities – drafting governing documents, and policies and procedures

Advice and manage international projects including transactions

Full compliance reviews

Implementing Anti Money Laundering (AML) and Know Your Customer (KYC) procedures

General Data Protection Regulation (GDPR)

Case Study

Stoke White worked with a major international charity operating in more than 100 countries, where it provides humanitarian relief and supports hundreds of thousands of beneficiaries.

The firm played an integral part in the establishment of this charity’s compliance systems. We undertook a full audit and scrutinised the operational structure of the charity. Considering new international rules and regulations for NGOs, we developed and introduced a new compliance system for the charity, aligned with the law. As a result, the charity is successfully making international transactions without fear of unintentionally breaching international law and regulations, thereby allowing the charity to continue to provide relief efficiently to those most in need.

We are here to help!

If you need any further information or would like to discuss a matter with us, please feel free to contact us. We aim to get back to you within two business days.

contact@stokewhite.com