حولنا

عن ستوك وايت

تاريخنا

بدأت رحلتنا في عام 2002، عندما عملت مجموعة من المهنيين القانونيين، توحدهم إيمان مشترك بالعدالة الاجتماعية، معًا لإحداث تغيير ملموس وطويل الأمد في قانون اللجوء والهجرة وحقوق الإنسان. لقد أصبحنا المحامين الأوائل الذين رفعوا دعوى إلى محكمة العدل الأوروبية (ECJ) وناقشوا بنجاح تغييرات السياسة على اتفاقية شراكة الجمعية الأوروبية للمواطنين الأتراك. نتيجة لأعمالنا، تمكن الآلاف من المواطنين الأتراك من الانتقال إلى المملكة المتحدة، وبناء حياة جديدة والمساهمة في المجتمع البريطاني.

منذ القضية التاريخية في محكمة العدل الأوروبية، عزز ستوك وايت مكانته كخبراء لا مثيل لهم في القانون الجنائي الدولي، وقوانين الحرب وحقوق الإنسان. لقد تلقينا اهتمامًا إعلاميًا واسعًا بعملنا الرائد في المحكمة الجنائية الدولية، حيث تم تقديم طلب إلى المدعي العام للتحقيق في الجرائم المرتكبة في سوريا. لدينا أيضًا قضية مستمرة تتعلق بسفينة مرمرة، المعروفة بدورها في أسطول الحرية بغزة والغارة اللاحقة.

دعم عمل ستوك وايت هو إيماننا الذي لا يتزعزع بالعدالة للجميع. مدفوعا برؤية لمستقبل عالمي أكثر عدالة، يعمل الفريق بلا كلل من أجل المحرومين والمهمشين والمنسيين والمهملين والمسيئ لهم. وبالمثل، انضم إلينا محامونا على وجه التحديد بسبب تفانيهم وشغفهم ودفعهم لتحقيق العدالة لعملائنا.

نهجنا

نتخذ نهجًا شخصيًا للغاية في كل حالة نعمل عليها، بغض النظر عن مدى تعقيد التفاصيل. نحن نعمل كمستشارين وموجهين، نوجه عملائنا خلال كل مرحلة من مراحل العملية بالتفاهم والتعاطف والغرض.

ستوك وايت هي أول شركة محاماة في المملكة المتحدة تدمج أساليب إستخبارات مفتوحة المصدر لدعم الأدلة القانونية. يتمتع محامونا ومحللونا بالقدرة على التعامل مع مستوى غير مسبوق من المعلومات مفتوحة المصدر للتحقق والتأكد والتحليل النقدي للاستخبارات القانونية القابلة للتنفيذ. نجمع المعلومات من مصادر متعددة باستخدام إستخبارات مفتوحة المصدر (OSINT) و إستخبارات وسائل التواصل الاجتماعي (SOCMINT) و إستخبارات الصور (IMINT).

يرتكز هذا النهج الشخصي على شغفنا الشديد بالعدالة. نحن ملتزمون للغاية بحماية حقوق وحريات الأفراد وضمان أن المنظمات والمؤسسات على جميع المستويات تمارس سلطاتها بشكل قانوني.

يضم فريقنا متعدد الثقافات واللغات محامين متمرسين من تركيا والولايات المتحدة وهولندا والمملكة المتحدة. هذا المزيج من الألفة الثقافية واللغوية، والخبرة في مجال حقوق الإنسان والخبرة القانونية، يمكّننا من العمل بفعالية على أرض الواقع، عند الاقتضاء، مع الأشخاص المتضررين بشكل مباشر.

إن هذه التجربة والخبرة، إلى جانب سمعتنا بالصرامة والشغف والالتزام بدعم سيادة القانون، هي التي كانت المفتاح للعديد من النتائج الناجحة التي حققناها لعملائنا.

تجربتنا

لدينا تاريخ طويل في دعم حقوق الإنسان وتقديم مرتكبي جرائم الحرب والجرائم ضد الإنسانية إلى العدالة باستخدام أساليب استخباراتية مبتكرة مفتوحة المصدر. يجلب فريقنا ذو الخبرة العالية عمقًا مذهلاً من الخبرة لضحايا انتهاكات حقوق الإنسان، سواء في المملكة المتحدة أو في خارجها.

عمل فريقنا لصالح الأفراد والمنظمات في مجموعة من القضايا البارزة في أعلى محاكم المملكة المتحدة، والمحكمة الجنائية الدولية، ومحكمة العدل الأوروبية، و المحكمة الأوروبية لحقوق الانسان. نحن متخصصون أيضًا في إجراءات المراجعة القضائية؛ وتحدي القرارات التي تتخذها الهيئات العامة التي لها تأثير سلبي على مصالح الفرد.

في كل ما نقوم به، نحن نفخر بتقديم نفس المستوى من الالتزام والاهتمام بالتفاصيل والخبرة في جميع المجالات. عملنا يساعد الأفراد من الجمهور على تنظيم الحملات والمنظمات غير الحكومية والجمعيات الخيرية والشركات والمنظمات الأخرى.

التزاماتنا

عندما يتعلق الأمر بالسعي إلى العدالة، فإننا خصوم هائلون ضد مرتكبي انتهاكات حقوق الإنسان في جميع أنحاء العالم، سواء كانوا أفراداً أو حكومات. تشمل قائمة الحالات الناجحة لدينا عملًا رائدًا مع حكومة جزر القمر، بالإضافة إلى المنظمات غير الحكومية الخاصة بكل بلد في تركيا والمملكة المتحدة والولايات المتحدة الأمريكية.

لدينا العديد من الطلبات الجارية في المحكمة الجنائية الدولية (ICC) نيابة عن الدول والضحايا الأفراد والمنظمات. لقد تلقت قضايانا تعليقات واهتمامًا كبيرًا من قضاة المحكمة الجنائية الدولية وكذلك الجمهور الأوسع.

لدينا أيضًا العديد من القضايا الجديرة بالملاحظة التي تتم على المستوى الوطني في الولايات المتحدة والتي تتخطى حدود القوانين الدولية والوطنية. لدينا طلب قيد الدراسة في إدارة جرائم الحرب في المملكة المتحدة، بالإضافة إلى العديد من القضايا الجنائية في المحاكم المحلية الوطنية.

شبكتنا

نحن نقدر التعاون الاستراتيجي مع المنظمات التي تشاركنا روحنا ونداءاتنا. في مجالات مثل إدارة السمعة والرسائل والاتصالات والعلاقات العامة، نعمل مع العديد من الوكالات الديناميكية والأخلاقية التي تدعم عملنا في الدفاع عن العملاء والتمسك بالمبادئ العالمية لحقوق الإنسان والعدالة.

على مر السنين، قمنا بتوسيع نطاق وصولنا وتأثيرنا وجمهورنا. لدينا الآن حضور قوي في المملكة المتحدة والولايات المتحدة والشرق الأوسط ومناطق أخرى في جميع أنحاء العالم.

About Us

About Stoke White

Our History

Our journey began in 2002, when a group of legal professionals, united by a shared belief in social justice, worked together to bring about long-term and tangible change in Asylum, Immigration and Human Rights Law. We became the first solicitors to bring a case to the European Court of Justice (ECJ) and successfully argue for policy changes to the European Community Association Agreement for Turkish nationals. As a result of our actions, thousands of Turkish nationals were able to move to the UK, build new lives and contribute to British society.

Since the landmark case at the ECJ, Stoke White has consolidated its position as unrivalled experts in International Criminal Law, Laws of War and Human Rights. We have received extensive media attention for our pioneering work at the International Criminal Court, where an application was made to the chief prosecutor to investigate crimes committed in Syria. We also have an ongoing case relating to the MV Mavi Marmara, known for its role in the Gaza Freedom Flotilla and the subsequent raid.

Underpinning the work of Stoke White is our unshakable belief in justice for all. Motivated by this vision of a fairer, more just global future, the team works tirelessly for the disempowered, the disenfranchised, the forgotten, the neglected and the mistreated. Similarly, our lawyers joined us specifically because of their dedication, passion and drive in pursuing justice for our clients.

Our Approach

We take a highly personalised approach to every case we work on, no matter how complex the details are. We act as counsellors and advisors, guiding our clients through each stage of the process with understanding, empathy and purpose.

Stoke White is the UK’s first law firm to merge open source intelligence methods to support legal evidence. Our lawyers and analysts have the capacity to deal with an unprecedented level of open source information for verification, validation and critical analysis for actionable legal intelligence. We collect information from multiple sources using open source intelligence (OSINT), social media intelligence (SOCMINT) and imagery intelligence (IMINT).

This personal approach is underpinned by our relentless passion for justice. We are highly committed to protecting the rights and freedoms of individuals and ensuring that organisations and institutions at all levels exercise their powers lawfully.

Our multi-cultural, multi-lingual team includes experienced lawyers from Turkey, USA, the Netherlands and the UK. This combination of cultural and linguistic familiarity, human rights experience and legal expertise, enables us to work effectively on the ground, where required, with the people directly affected.

It is this experience and expertise, combined with our reputation for rigour, passion and commitment to upholding the rule of law, that has been key to the many successful outcomes we have secured for our clients.

Our Experience

We have a long history of upholding human rights and bringing to justice those who commit War Crimes and Crimes Against Humanity using innovative open source intelligence methods. Our highly experienced team brings an impressive depth of expertise to victims of human rights abuse, whether in the UK or overseas.

Our team has acted for individuals and organisations on a range of high-profile cases in the highest UK Courts, the International Criminal Court, the European Court of Justice and the European Court of Human Rights.

We also specialise in Judicial Review proceedings; challenging decisions made by public bodies that have an adverse effect on an individual’s interests.

In everything we do, we pride ourselves in offering the same level of commitment, attention to detail and expertise across the board. Our work helps individual members of the public to campaign groups, NGOs, charities, businesses and other organisations.

Our Commitment

When it comes to seeking justice, we are formidable adversaries against perpetrators of human rights abuses all over the world, whether individuals or governments. Our list of successful cases includes ground-breaking work with the Government of Comoros, as well as country-specific NGOs in Turkey, UK and the USA.

We have several ongoing applications at the International Criminal Court (ICC) on behalf of states, individual victims and organisations.

Our cases have received considerable comment and attention from ICC judges as well as the wider public.

We also have several noteworthy cases proceeding at a national level in the United States that push the boundaries of international and national laws. We have a pending application at the UK War Crimes Department, as well as numerous criminal cases in national domestic courts.

Our Network

We value strategic collaborations with organisations who share our ethos. In areas such as reputation management, messaging, communications and public relations, we work with several dynamic and ethical agencies who support our work defending clients and upholding the universal principles of human rights and justice.

Over the years, we have grown our reach, influence and audience. We now have a strong presence in the UK, US, the Middle East and other regions across the globe.